ESA names Hayslip as new chairman

The Electricity Storage Association (ESA) named current vice chair Darrell Hayslip, president of Narrow Gate Energy, its next chair at its 23rd Annual Conference last week. Hayslip succeeds Chris Shelton, who has led the Association for the past two years and will remain a key voice as the president of member company AES Energy Storage, says the ESA. The Association also handed out two awards at the conference.

The annual Phil Symons Electricity Storage Award recipient was Janice Lin, executive director of the California Energy Storage Alliance; and the Electricity Storage Association Industry Excellence Award for 2013 was for the S&C Electric Company.

Be the first to comment on "ESA names Hayslip as new chairman"

Let us know what you think. Please leave a comment.